What Are YOU Up To?

Image: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Today I was thrilled to get a message from a colleague announcing that his ministry is about to “go live” with a new smart phone app for their special needs organization.  I know of another ministry that is not only putting on a big conference this fall, but they are also about to activate some large projects they have been working on for some time.  The non-profit I head up is rolling out a program in September that we have had a team putting an entire year into developing.  It seems God is bringing inclusive ministries a true “Spring” in Autumn this year!

It is incredibly gratifying when we can each be working in our sweet spot, and cheer one another on as we develop new helpful pieces to the big puzzle of ministering to families where there is a diagnosis.  We inspire and encourage one another as we work towards excellence, each with our own core competency.  I, for one, love that I don’t have to do it all, because I can’t do it all well.  There is so much need out there that some days I feel like I’m digging at a mountain with a teaspoon.  So when I see others developing tools that I can refer others to, I am incredibly grateful and jazzed!

What are you up to these days?  Is there a project that you or your ministry is working on that you would like to share with others?  We would love to hear because, “As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another.” (Proverbs 27:17, NIV)

, ,

  1. #1 by drgrcevich on August 23, 2012 - 8:14 am

    Hey Barb,

    You’ll see on September 4th! Our crew is confident it will be a resource for the entire disability ministry movement.

Leave a Reply

