Paper or…?

Image: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Don’t laugh.  It occurred to me as I was about some of the thankless administrative work that comes with running a ministry.  I was reviewing what our choices were for religious Christmas cards this year when I ruminated, Should I even be buying Christmas cards?  Do our adherents, collaborators, vendors and benefactors think more of receiving a paper card in the US Mail from us, or do we show better fiscal responsibility by sending out e-cards in this economy?  Are there any studies out there on this topic?  Am I showing poor etiquette by even considering sending an e-card?

Those of you who follow this blog are intelligent, competent leaders.  So, I pose the question to you, With so much going paperless nowadays and resources limited, what are YOU doing?  Are you sending out paper cards for Christmas?  If so, why?  Make your case here, and help lead us leaders.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Ann Holmes on October 19, 2012 - 7:57 am

    Problem is that there are still people in our world who don’t do email or FB or Twitter and I don’t just mean dinosaurs so we send by snail mail for those few.

Leave a Reply

